My Atheist April Fools Facebook Post

What’s an atheist to do on April 1st? Make a “I’ve been saved” joke obviously! And as expected mine did not go over well with friends and family. 

image

I merely posted that I had been saved. Nothing too elaborate.  I spent a total of one minute preparing the Facebook post before hopping into my morning shower. By the time I got out a few comments had came through.

image

There were several more comments but I decided to beat them at their own game. I pulled out the good ol’ Christian rebuke card! I quoted Jesus.

image

Game over. There was no other commenters after that.  Fun fun.

Next year I may plan something more theatrical. Maybe I’ll talk in tongues or find Jesus on my toast. Comment with ideas.

One thought on “My Atheist April Fools Facebook Post

  1. Wow.. This is something great 😀
    I merely posted a cover photo with words
    “I QUESTION EVERYTHING
    BUT WORSHIP NOTHING”
    And in the caption I wrote, “But why???”
    Not much, right?

Leave a Reply

