Believers Are Faking

image

Hear ye, hear ye! God is dead I proclaim. But religion just keeps on going. Dying slowly and inevitably however due to superstitious parents raising superstitious children it’s still alive.

How do we know that this seemingly cancerous ideology is dying? Simple, a majority of “believers” don’t actually believe. They say that they do. They vote how they think a believer should vote. They wear crosses and go to church. They ACT like they’ve been taught a believer should act.

image

They do not behave like a true believer. Have you ever witnessed someone facing immediate pain or death? The look on their face or the movement in their actions. The fear is contagious. It leaps from them to you. Adrenaline pumps and flight or fight kicks in.

I once was burning leaves and maintaining my yard while my kids played around me. At a safe distance of course. The ground was moist that day and I had a hard time keeping the fire going. I stupidly decided to douse the flames with gasoline. Suddenly the nozzle of the gas can was ablaze. I instantly and  simultaneously thought of my children and an exploding fire ball. I ran as fast as could with the gas can across my yard away from my children. I was going to protect them. I did protect them and luckily I put the fire on the out by wrapping it with my shirt.

image

I truly believed that my kids were in harms way and I decided to protect them at my own cost. The thought of them recovering from burns or being in any pain at all was unbearable. So how is it that “believers” can “feel” sad for me? If I truly am facing impending doom, torture and hell for eternity. How can parents sit back and allow their offspring to suffer? Preaching and praying seem so passive to the alternative. The absolute impediment of darkness. All that is evil will consume you. Yet let’s throw some scripture at them and allow them to make their own decisions.

No, not me. When my children faced doom I acted. I protected them. I didn’t give them a choice to be burnt or not to be burnt.

image

Leave a Reply

